Subscribe to the JMS Newsletter

By submitting this form, you are granting: JMS Naval Architects, 70 Essex Street, Mystic, CT, 06355 United States, www.jmsnet.com permission to email you. You can revoke permission to mail to your email address at any time using the SafeUnsubscribe SafeUnsubscribe® link, found at the bottom of every email. We take your privacy seriously. Emails are serviced by MailChimp. ×

Search this Site

×

The JMS Naval Architects

Team

Experience Built In

We believe our unique “sea-going” attitude, that places our employees “in the field” and “on the sea” on a routine basis, produces stimulated minds, real world experience, and very practical solutions. We know our customers benefit from this and especially by having access to our wide range of expertise and experience level. We know this because our customers tell us.

Our Team

T. Blake Powell, President

860.536.0009 x101 • Blake@JMSnet.com

  • University of California Berkeley, BS – Naval Architecture
  • US Navy Diving & Salvage Officer

Rick Fernandes, Vice President

860.536.0009 x102 • RickF@JMSnet.com • LinkedIn

  • UMASS Dartmouth, BA – Design

Bill Foster PE

860.536.0009 x103 • Bill@JMSnet.com

  • Memorial University of Newfoundland, BE – Naval Architectural Ocean Eng.
  • U.S. Merchant Marine Academy at King’s Point, NY, MS – Mechanical Eng.
  • St. Mary’s University, Halifax, BE – Mechanical Eng.

David Forrest

860.536.0009 x105 • David@JMSnet.com

  • University of Michigan Ann Arbor, BS Eng. – Naval Architectural and Marine Eng.

Michael P. Cianfaglione

860.536.0009 x106 • Michael@JMSnet.com

  • Stevens Institute of Technology, BE – Naval Engineering

Daniel Langston

860.536.0009 x107 • Daniel@JMSnet.com

  • United States Coast Guard Academy, BS Eng. – Naval Architectural and Marine Eng.
  • University of Michigan Ann Arbor, MS Eng. – Naval Architectural and Marine Eng.

Jack Ringelberg PE

860.662.2015 • Jack@JMSnet.com

  • State University of New York Maritime College, BE – Marine Eng.
  • Webb Institute of Naval Architecture, BS – Marine Eng.,
  • MS – Naval Architecture
  • Captain, US Navy (ret.)
  • President of Ocean Technology Foundation (OTF)

Ted Colburn PE

860.536.8678 • Ted@JMSnet.com

  • University of Rhode Island, MS – Ocean Eng.
  • United States Coast Guard Academy, BS
  • Chairman of Ocean Technology Foundation
  • Captain, US Coast Guard (ret.)

Roger Long

Roger@JMSnet.com

  • Senior Research Vessel Design Consultant